University Life #1 – “Sandy Seclusion”

Photograph of Fairy Meadow Beach.

Photograph of Fairy Meadow Beach.

This first photo was taken at Fairy Meadow Beach. I am currently staying at the Campus East student accommodation area in Fairy Meadow, about 10 minutes from UOW’s main campus, and is on the same block of land as the UOW Innovation Campus. The reason I chose this location for one of my photographs was to convey how my university life has differed from others; being less than 300 metres from the beach while living at the university residence has allowed me to enjoy the beach everyday since I moved to Wollongong. I feel that this captures the beauty and seclusion that Fairy Meadow beach can provide.

What do you think? Leave a comment!

