University Life #2 – “Changes”

IMG_3020

Dimitri Lignos was the subject of my photo.

In the second photo of my ‘university life’ series, I attempted to capture what it feels like to be in a completely new place. This is my situation; I moved to Wollongong alone, and coming straight out of Year 12 without a gap year, the change from high school to uni was a lot more drastic than I imagined. I feel this photo shows my mindset was during the first few weeks of uni. Looking at all these groups of people on this campus, everyone gravitated around this higher education and next step in life made me feel isolated, and every move I made also made me feel like a bystander.

What do you think? Leave a comment!

