Photo Interview #2 – Dimitri Lignos

IMG_3017

This is Dimitri Lignos. He’s a first-year student here at UOW completing a double-degree in Journalism and Media/ Communications. I asked him how he became interested in journalism, I got a slightly different answer than I thought; he got interested through tough experiences which turned into music, then into a love for sport.

“I became interested in journalism from a very young age, probably around 12 or 13. I was always interested in music journalism because music was my passion. I used to get bullied alot in high school and playing music was the only way to drown my sorrows. But as I got older, my love for sport overtook that passion.”

What do you think? Leave a comment!

